How do you permanently delete your Facebook account?

The social media world has become an essential part of our daily lives. There is an easy way to delete your social media accounts if you get tired of seeing posts and comments, or if your privacy concerns are high.

Facebook offers an easy way to delete your account permanently. However, once it is permanently deactivated, you won’t have the option to react to it, and will need to begin over. If you’re not sure, it is best to delete your Facebook account immediately. If you aren’t sure about the decision, it is possible to temporarily disable your account.

Your profile, photos and videos will all be deleted permanently. According to Facebook, you won’t have the ability to retrieve any of your added items. It is recommended that you download an exact copy of all your data, including photos and posts, before you delete your Facebook account.

How do you delete Facebook? Let’s take a step-by-step look at how to delete your Facebook account.

How to permanently delete your Facebook account

* Sign in to your Facebook account from your browser.

* Select the drop-down arrow at the top of Facebook.

Click on “Settings & Privacy”, then click the “Settingsā€ menu.

* Click on the “Your Facebook Information”, in the left column. Then click “Deactivation or Deletion.”

Select “Permanently delete Account”, then click on “Continue Account Deletion”.

Click on the “Delete Account” button, enter your password, and click “Continue”.

Is the account deleted from Facebook immediately?

Facebook claims that your account will be deleted and your personal information permanently deleted within 30 days. You won’t have access to your data after this time.

It may take you up to 90 calendar days to get rid of all your posts. Facebook states that while we are deleting the information, it is not available to anyone else using Facebook.

How do I delete my Facebook account from my phone?

Open the Facebook App on your smartphone and sign in to your account.

* Click on the menu at the bottom right.

* Scroll to the bottom and select “Settings & Privacy”, then click “Settings”.

Click on the “Account Ownership & Control” button.

Tap on the “Delete Account” button.

* Next, click “Continue Account Deletion”

Can I cancel my account deletion?

Yes, however it must be done within 30 days after your account is deleted. After that your account will automatically be removed permanently. To access Facebook, your account will be permanently deleted.

Log into Facebook and click “Cancel Deletion” to cancel your account deletion in less than 30 days.