Latest Post

Realme Best Electrical Toothbrush under $100 Buying For Power Supply in Gaming PC Got an iPhone? Here’s how you can find IP address Google I/O 2022 – Pixel 6a and Pixel Watch, as well as Android 13 rumored to be launched How to change your UPI PIN using Google Pay app How to check PF Balance Online

There’s a good chance that you use social media platforms such as Instagram, Snapchat and Facebook if you are an Internet user. These applications can be used to dump a lot personal information on the internet, and some platforms may have access.

Many people have decided to delete all social media accounts and jump ship, knowing that they can spy on our lives. It’s a drastic move, but it is necessary in desperate situations.

Instagram has more than 1,000,000 users worldwide. However, there are a lot of people who want to leave the photo-sharing platform. Here’s how to permanently remove your Instagram account, or disable it temporarily.

How do you temporarily disable your account

1. First, you need to visit Instagram.com from your computer. You cannot delete the account using your smartphone.

2. Register using your account credentials.

3. In the upper-right corner, click on your profile photo.

4. Scroll down until the bottom of the page by clicking on “Settings”.

5. Click the link “Temporarily Disable my Account”

6. It is necessary to indicate why you want the account deleted.

7. Enter your account password.

8. Select the “Temporarily disabled account” option.

You will be removed from Instagram and unable to upload any content. Your profile will not be accessible to other Instagram users until you log in again. The same password and Instagram ID can be used to log back in.

Disclaimer: You do not have any option to retrieve your photos after an account has been deleted. Back up everything you’ve posted to Instagram on a local drive, before permanently deleting it.

How to delete Instagram permanently

1. Instagram offers a page dedicated to users who wish to delete their accounts permanently.

2. To delete an account, you must first log in.

3. Choose the reason for deleting your account.

4. Then, you will need to enter your password again.

5. Select the “Permanently remove my account” option.

6. The account will be permanently deleted.