How to delete YouTube search history in simple steps

YouTube is used daily by many millions around the globe. YouTube offers many features, including the ability to delete your watch history and search history. YouTube also offers privacy and history features such as pause watch history, search history, manage blocked accounts, and pause search history.

Sometimes it is possible to want to view a specific type of YouTube content but not want other people to see it. Clear search history is a useful feature on YouTube. You can delete YouTube searches by following these steps. In just three steps, you can delete your YouTube search. These steps are easy to follow:

How do I delete YouTube Search History on my phone?

Open YouTube on your phone

Simply go to Settings. To do this, you’ll first have to click on your profile icon in the upper-right corner. Scroll down until you see the Settings option.

Next, tap the History and Privacy option. You will also find other options such as auto-play and video quality preference. Notifications are another option.

Clear search history in YouTube: To clear your search history you’ll need to click on the second option.

A screen will appear, select Clear search history. Your search history will be completely deleted from YouTube after you have done that. You will lose all search suggestions you have received before.

YouTube Search History: How can I delete it?

You will need to first visit YouTube’s website.

Sign in with your ID and password.

Next, click the menu icon in the upper-left corner. It is located right next to the YouTube icon.

Click on Search History to open the Select History menu. A list of all your search terms will be displayed

-To delete a single item, click on ‘x’ button. Click on the “clear search history” button to delete all of your search history.