Latest Post

Realme Best Electrical Toothbrush under $100 Buying For Power Supply in Gaming PC Got an iPhone? Here’s how you can find IP address Google I/O 2022 – Pixel 6a and Pixel Watch, as well as Android 13 rumored to be launched How to change your UPI PIN using Google Pay app How to check PF Balance Online

Facebook launched a profile locking feature earlier in the year for selected users from India. The feature, which is named after the Indian president, allows users to protect their profiles from non-friends. This feature is only available to certain users within the country. We will show you how to lock your Facebook account in just a few steps. It’s easy to see.

Step-by-step instructions on how to lock Facebook profiles

STEP 1. First, you will need to upgrade your Facebook app via the Google Play Store or Apple App Store.

STEP 2: Next, visit your profile page

STEP3: Next, tap on “More” under the profile name.

STEP 4. In the drop-down menu, look for the ‘Lock Profile’ option and click it

Step 5: You will see a confirmation message appear on your screen after you tap it.

STEP 6 To lock your profile, click on the ‘Lock My Profile’ button.

What happens to your Facebook account if it is locked?

A Facebook profile that is locked means the user does not want others to view their posts, photos and other information. They have therefore chosen to lock and give a restricted view of their profile content only to friends who aren’t Facebook friends.

People outside of your friend group will be unable to view your photos, posts, timelines, cover photos, story updates, or photos.

After the feature has been enabled, all posts in the past will go to Public. Friends will also be able to view timeline reviews and tag reviews. Only a small portion of the profile’s About information will be available to all users once this feature has been turned on.

There are other ways you can keep your profile private on Facebook

Only some Facebook users have access to the profile lock feature. You can manage your privacy through the privacy settings if the Lock Your Profile feature is not available.

Use Privacy Checkup first.

The second step is to choose with whom you will share photos, posts and any other information.

Third, you can edit the basic information and decide who has access to it.

Change your privacy settings for story.

Turn on Timeline Review in Fifth

Turn on the tag to review.

Turn on Profile Picture Guard at 7th.

Eight: Control Who Can Follow and Friend You.

Ninth: Control who can access your information via email and mobile number.