How to recover permanently deleted screenshots, images on iPhone

Your iPhone has run out of storage and you have deleted unnecessary files. What if your iPhone has accidentally deleted important photos that you had saved for future use? iPhone allows you to permanently delete screenshots if you wait for the exit period of 30 days. Here’s how you can recover your iPhone’s deleted screenshots.

How can you recover deleted photos permanently from your iPhone?

Step 1: Open the Photos app for your iPhone

Step 2: Navigate to the Recently Deleted section.

Step 3: All deleted photos from the last 30 days will be displayed here. The number of days that a particular photo was left will be displayed. The details are located at the bottom each thumbnail.

Step 4: Now, tap the image you wish to recover, then click ‘Recover’. This will return it to your Camera Roll. Voila! You have your deleted screen shot. The same process can be used to recover Photos from the Photos App.

Here’s how to recover a screenshot or image that was deleted.

– Now open the Photos app and tap Albums. Scroll down to the bottom.

Tap Next, then delete recently. This option will be under Utilities.

Click on the image you wish to restore and then hold down the tap to expand it.

Select Recover to save the image to your Camera Roll.

You will see a verification button. Click on Recover Photo and confirm the confirmation. Then, send the image to your Camera Roll.