Tired of Twitter? Here’s how you can deactivate your account

Twitter is a great tool. Twitter gives you a quick update on what is happening around the globe. You also receive your daily dose meme updates. You can also discuss the topics and issues you care about. Twitter has its downsides. Twitter can overwhelm users with its toxic banter. It is normal to desire a break on Twitter.

You can also deactivate your account to take a break. Your Twitter username, Twitter handle and public profile will be hidden from the world on Twitter.com. After deactivating your account, there is a 30-day grace period to log in and use the platform. Your Twitter account and username will be deleted after this time.

Twitter.com: How to disable your Twitter account

First, go to Twitter.com with a browser and sign in.

Step 2 Next, click the More icon in the lower left corner of the screen. Then select Settings and Privacy from the drop-down menu.

Step 3 Click on the Deactivate account button from within your account.

Step 4 Click on the Deactivate button.

5th Step: Enter your password now and click the “Deactivate Account” button to confirm.

How to disable your Twitter account using the Twitter app

First Step: To access the side panel, tap the Home button within the Twitter app.

Next, scroll down to the Privacy and Settings section.

Step 3 Click the My Account button.

Next, tap on the Deactivate Account button.

5th Step: Tap the Deactivate button.

Step 6 – Type your password to confirm your choice.

Faqs

– Tap the navigation menu icon , then tap Settings and privacy.
– Tap Your account, then tap Deactivate your account.
– Read the account deactivation information, then tap Deactivate.
– Enter your password when prompted and tap Deactivate.
– Confirm that you want to proceed by tapping Yes, deactivate.

Twitter allows you to deactivate your account without deleting it. Deactivating Twitter is convenient for periods when you aren’t able to focus on your Twitter account or you are stepping away from the business.

Twitter allows you to deactivate your account without deleting it. Deactivating Twitter is convenient for periods when you aren’t able to focus on your Twitter account or you are stepping away from the business.

– Go to the Twitter account settings page.
– Sign in, if you aren’t already.
– Select Account from the left hand Settings list.
– Under your Email address, clear the checkbox next to “Let others find me by my email address”
– Click Save Changes at the bottom of the Account Settings Page.

Under your user name, you’ll see the Privacy and Safety menu. Click on this to reveal a list of options. 4. Click “Protect your Tweets” and a pop-up will launch asking you to confirm that you want your Twitter account to be private.23-Jul-2019

Deactivation is an action that must be taken by the confirmed account holder or by request of a confirmed account holder. Unfortunately, unless you can contact us from the confirmed email address (or have access to the verified mobile number on the account), we will be unable to deactivate the account on your behalf.

Conclusion

Twitter is a great tool for receiving quick updates about what’s happening in the world, meme sharing, and discussing topics/issues. It can be overwhelming, so it is normal to desire a break on Twitter. You can deactivate your account to take a break and remain anonymous while still accessing Twitter’s